Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

A glass of wine, a new potato and thou.

Saturday, Aug. 6, 2005
10:31 p.m.
The weather was glorious today. I hung laundry out in celebration thereof (what else do I do, ask you?), and even changed the sheets on our bed. Buddy Boy was off (after several changes of plans) to a friend in the country, getting a ride with the friend�s sister. The instructions were to be at the Tim H0rton�s at 1:45 p.m. and the sister would meet him there. So we got there right on time and I waited with him, and we waited, and waited, and 20 minutes later he called his friend from the pay phone at the gas station. What his friend neglected to tell him was that his sister works at Tim�s and would drive him home when she finished her shift. Well, once we got that cleared up, Buddy Boy entered the store and talked to the sister, and everything was hunky dory, and I continued on my merry way.

Little Princess went to her first Baptist wedding this afternoon. When she got home a little while ago she told me that it had been very �Goddy�. There was no dancing, but the food was good.

Hubby and I found ourselves alone for supper, so I barbecued a salmon steak (rubbed liberally with garam masala--I think good old lemon pepper would have been better), new potatoes (salt, pepper, olive oil and garlic granules), and sliced zucchini (olive oil, garlic granules, salt and a healthy sprinkling of zaatar), and I cracked open a bottle of Kacaba vineyards 2000 Merlot. It was pretty darn good.

And that, my friends, is all you�re going to get.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>