Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

This too is passing. Thanks guys.

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2010
10:33 p.m.
I’m still married. The atmosphere is a little charged, but I think we’ll survive for a bit longer. I had a Skype chat with my best friend today, which helped somewhat. I also taught a student who adores me, which also helped. Oh, and after that I spent an hour in Dead Tim’s on campus, drinking tea and writing an opening for my collection of stories that I hope to assemble into some semblance of a book. This evening was spent in making corrections to scores and parts.

I have been thinking about this Haloscan business, and have decided that I will move on from Diaryland. It makes me sad to leave, but there are only a few people left here who update regularly whom I still read. I will continue to log in for them, but that is all.

Years ago I started a blog over at Wordpress. It’s even linked in the right margin of this diary, although no one has accessed it in ages. I spent some time today deleting entries. I had been cross-posting for a while, thinking that I might move over there at some point, but then I started using it as a place to vent spleen, which isn’t a nice thing to do. So I got rid of everything but one entry.

The only thing left is an essay that I wrote at the prompting of cosmic of blessed memory. She had liked the prototype so much that she asked me if I could post it elsewhere and she would link to it. So I did. It stays. Nothing beside remains. Round the decay of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare the lone and level sands stretch far away.

Okay, that was a little melodramatic. I still have a while before I move over there. I’ll let you know.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>