Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Buddy Boy�s got the blues.

Sunday, Aug. 7, 2005
7:25 p.m.
My son arrived home around 11:00 this morning, took a shower and promptly went to bed, where he slumbered for six to seven hours. He hadn�t slept at all the night before, staying up with a couple of friends, feeding fuel to the camp fire, shooting the breeze. Just now, in a telephone call, his girlfriend broke up with him because �it wasn�t working out.� Buddy Boy has just experienced his first rejection, poor kid.

Apart from that, there has been absolutely nothing exciting to report in my own life. I did call Patsy, feeling terribly remiss that I hadn�t contacted her all summer (or anyone, for that matter), and she informed me that her male Siamese, named Indie, is very ill from a degenerative kidney disease, and she must soon consider digging a grave in the garden for him, even though he is only six years old. So sad.

We chatted about this and that and made a tentative date for Friday to have lunch and go fabric shopping as she is planning new drapes for her house. There is also a ladies� clothing store in Sh�brooke which I have been meaning to check out for quite a while. It specializes in all natural fabrics (cotton, linen, silk, wool and hemp) and fair-trade economics with the parts of the world from where the raw materials are purchased. According to Patsy, a linen jacket from this store was comparable in price to a similar one she saw at Sim0ns, but much better made and from higher-quality materials. So, since I haven�t spent any money on myself for a while, I think it�s time.

I will leave you with a couple of pictures that my brother-in-law took the weekend that we travelled to Ontario for Hubby�s sister�s 25th wedding anniversary party. The first is my sister-in-law and me in front of her brother�s pool (it�s a large family, so it gets confusing) in Cambridge, and the second was taken at the party itself at the Aberf0yle Mill Restaurant, and is of Hubby and myself with his two older brothers and their respective wives. Enjoy.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

|

<~~~ * ~~~>