Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Born under a bad sign.

Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2006
3:32 p.m.
I have been sitting here at the computer all day, copying the transcriptions of blues songs that my husband has been making from the recordings. We have our first rehearsal the day after tomorrow, and it would be nice if these were done by then, especially the ones that need to be transposed. Obviously I can't sing in the same key as H0wIng W0If. However, he's scribbled these down very quickly and his notation is often quite difficult to read. Added to that, this would actually be easier and faster to copy by hand than electronically, considering all the tweaking I have to do to get it too look right. I'm now ostensibly taking a break, which means I should go practise my Mozart or something, not continue sitting at the computer.

The weather is lovely, or at least it appears so from my window. My widget predicted rain earlier (it's still doing it), but the sun is shining, the sky is blue with a few small puffy clouds and the breeze is blowing the bushes invitingly out there.

I want to go out and play!



|

<~~~ * ~~~>