Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Here petty, petty, petty!

Friday, Aug. 25, 2006
3:14 p.m.
I can't believe it. I had every intention of telling Vlad that I wouldn't be coming back to the Uplands concert this fall and I just couldn't bring myself to do it, the situation just wasn't right.

We went to ShaIimar for their Friday lunch buffet (which was delightful, as always, especially the dal soup) and ended up talking about all sorts of things, including what we did over our summer vacation, and about the troubles in our department.

We also talked about our erstwhile friendship with the Duke and Duchess (she thinks the only reason she and her husband were invited to their party was because they had invited them to David's 60th birthday party a month ago, which we couldn't make because we were at my brother-in-law's 50th birthday party). I mentioned that next summer we are planning on having a 25th wedding anniversary party, a biggie, and I had had every intention of inviting the Duke and Duchess, but now I wasn't so sure. I know that Hubby won't want to. She said, "Invite them anyway. You're bigger than that." I don't know. We'll see.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>