Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Too loud!

Friday, Oct. 24, 2008
11:53 p.m.
One of the things the doctor said to me on Wednesday was, “Don’t stop making love.” So, following doctor’s orders... and yes, I ended up with another headache; not as bad as the previous ones, but a headache nonetheless. We followed up this headache-inducing activity with a visit to the music students’ Halloween cabaret, held in the lobby of the department. This is a large hallway with polished flagstone floors and the acoustics are as you would imagine: intense. So, considering that there were electric instruments being played very loudly and people trying to talk and be heard, my headache is still with me. I even used the earplugs I carry around in my purse, but to no avail.

Patsy and I lunched together at a bistro in Sh’brooke and enjoyed a very pleasant couple of hours together. I gave her the pottery pendant I had bought for her years ago and then forgotten about, and she was delighted.

This is brief, but then I have a marathon choir rehearsal tomorrow morning, so I’d best go to bed, n’est-ce pas?



|

<~~~ * ~~~>