Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Happy anniversary to me!

Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004
8:54 a.m.
Today is the 36th anniversary of my first menstruation. Who cares, right?

My Latin test is in just over an hour and it�s the little words I don�t remember: quidem, vel, aut and nunc. Dammit.

Hubby and I learned another tune yesterday, AII or N0thing at AII, so our repertoire is growing. I really like this one. We also had our first UpIands rehearsal at Vlad�s place. I came home with a wad of Christmas carol music. It�s pretty schlocky stuff, actually. Some of it�s okay. The audience will lap it up, as they always do. It would be nice if we had some more solos though. There are a few. Of course Vlad keeps the best ones for herself. I do not complain.

I got a ride there with Diane but stayed after to have a glass of port and pig out on mascarpone cheese on crackers. Bad Elgan! Jamie drove me home, which worked out quite well.

I must go memorize little Latin words. You can tell that I am distracted.


from saucy99 :

Ha! Happy Anniversary! And I thought I was the only one that kept track of that! I celebrated 15 years on September 14th.

from tcklyrpharsn :

Wha? You actually kept track of when you first menstruated? You�re nuts. :)

|

<~~~ * ~~~>