Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Kids, zippers, shoes and beer

Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2009
10:43 p.m.
I have become very bad at this updating thing. I can’t believe I used to be so regular. Oh well. Such is life.

My children are home for the holidays, a circumstance that fills me with pleasure. Little Princess’ bus came in on Sunday at 4:55 p.m., and her brother arrived a mere 35 minutes later, so we refreshed ourselves in the restaurant/pub at the station in the meantime. The original bus station burned down and has been replaced by a fancy liquor store, and the old train station was renovated to house the new bus station and a pub brewing its own beer and an eatery. It’s really a nice spot.

Hubby and I bought a lovely tree on Sunday before the kids arrived and left it for them to decorate. It’s a fraser fir, our favourite, and it might very well be the best tree we’ve ever had: not all that tall, but very nicely shaped.

I finished that lacy mohair scarf I was knitting and, even with the few mistakes I couldn’t correct, it turned out quite nice. I took pictures, but they’re still in my camera.

Little Princess and I went shopping yesterday. She needed new boots and a zipper for a jacket, and I wanted to pick up a few things at Costco. I mailed my seaon’s greeting cards en route as well.

At the shoe store I bought the cutest ballerina shoes, with a buckle and a medium wedge heel. They were incredibly cheap and absolutely adorable. Little Princess found a pair of suede boots, and that night we sat in the living room sewing the zipper into her jacket; I did one side, she did the other.

I’ll try to update again sooner. It’s weird; I simply have very little desire to write here anymore. I hope that changes. I really need to write more.


|

<~~~ * ~~~>