Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Boring Sunday

Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004
5:43 p.m.
The film crew has made a mess of my house and I am hoping that they clean it up when they finally go. When I was in highschool there were no video projects. Technology has changed everything, I tell you!

Hubby and I went to a brief concert this afternoon of student musicians performing chamber music coached by the artists-in-residence who gave the recital on Friday evening. I had a bit of a snooze, I must confess. I was curious as to why the piano teacher who organized the whole thing and four of whose students were playing was not in attendance. Hmmmm�

Upon arriving home, my dearest darling hubby made me a latt�, something I rarely drink, as I was falling asleep. I more or less finished the Sunday NY Times cr0ssword puzzle. It was a hard one today. Now I have rice and lentils cooking on the stove for a spartan supper. I think I shall go now, before I bore anyone to tears with a further recital of my life.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>