Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Pen, paper, and ginger tea a merry company do make.

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005
10:28 p.m.
In spite of the echinacia and positive thinking, there is the tell-tale feeling at the back of my throat that is the harbinger of respiratory illness. Damn. I knew all that exchanging of bodily fluids a few days ago would come to no good!

I have just returned from writing group. The outside temperature is -20�C and falling, but the atmosphere inside Janice�s bookstore has left me with a warm, fuzzy feeling. My buddy Chris is back and I can honestly say that his return has infused the group with new life. He is one of the funniest guys I know, on paper anyway, and he had us in stitches with his dialogue between two 14-year-old boys arguing about what colour the future is. To meet him, you would never know that there lies this undercurrent of zaniness in his personality. It�s good to have him back.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>