Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Delays

Tuesday, May. 15, 2007
10:32 p.m.
Rain today, more due tomorrow. Apparently the Beauce region is supposed to receive 15 cm. of snow. Hard to believe. But this is Quebec, after all.

I got back from writing group tonight to a message on the répondeur from my brother. For some reason, he was not allowed to deplane in Montreal and flew back to Toronto. I phoned my husband (who for once has the cell phone with him) and told him of this message. He, Buddy Boy and Little Princess are at the airport right now, waiting for R to arrive. His flight is two hours late, which means they won’t be home until 1:30 a.m. What a drag.

My sister-in-law called earlier today from Israel to let me know my brother was on his way and would call from Toronto, but that didn’t happen. I’m sure all will be made right in the end, these things usually are, and he’ll have quite the tale to tell. In the meantime, we wait. Hubby can ill afford this wasted time. He was hoping to get the second movement finished before R’s visit. Alas, it was not to be.

As I suspected, there are lots of 32nd notes involved, in the form of 12:8 tuplets. Why does he do this to me?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>