Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I’ve got a bee in my, um, not my bonnet.

Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
8:19 p.m.
In the end, everyone arrived safely and went to bed, just as I predicted. What I didn’t find out until this morning was that they didn’t actually crawl between the sheets until 4:15 a.m. My brother’s plane arrived at 2:10 am., almost five hours later than foretold.

He had arranged to fly to Toronto, where he would deplane, go through customs, gather up his luggage, wait a couple of hours, then get on another plane and fly to Montreal where my husband had so gallantly offered to meet him. When they got to Toronto, they encountered such a storm that the airport was not allowing anyone to land. So, after circling for a time, they decided to try Ottawa, except that they were denied landing their as well. So, they continued eastward to Montreal and my brother thought, “This is great! I can just get off here.” Except that, because of it being a foreign flight and passengers needing to go through customs and the whole business of getting luggage off and on, they were not allowed to debark.

After sitting on the tarmac for awhile, they headed off once more to Toronto, where my brother was finally allowed out of the fuselage, but he missed the next flight back to Montreal and had to wait another hour for the succeeding one, which accounts for why my family waited at the Montreal airport for him for five hours. My husband said it was like O’Hare all over again.

Anyway, everything is fine, everyone is still a bit tired (I’m sure the extra traveling time didn’t make a difference to my brother, who suffers very badly from jet lag usually), but life goes on.

This morning I had a rehearsal with what’s left of the choir in preparation for a fund raiser we’ve been coopted to do on Sunday in C00kshire. There were about 20 singers, and we sound so much better than the larger group. All the dead wood is gone, for one thing, and the people who are left all have pretty good voices.

And now for something completely different. For the past several days, I have been experiencing a vibration in my pubis. Sadly, it is just a little too high and off centre to be a fun vibration. Instead it feels as though there is a bee in my pants buzzing periodically against my mons veneris. When I say periodically, I mean that it is more or less constant, a three to five second buzzing followed by one to three seconds of non buzzing, and then it starts again. It is most annoying and very distracting. I have no idea what is causing it. It is unaffected by the position I’m in, whether I’m active or sedentary, sitting, standing or lying. About the only thing that makes it stop is if I apply pressure to the area. But of course, the moment I let up on the pressure, it starts again.

Now if only it would move over towards the centre about a half-inch and then downwards about three-quarters of an inch. Then it would be truly interesting.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>