Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Please, let me just lie down for a few minutes and close my eyes.

Wednesday, Apr. 12, 2006
4:07 p.m.
I think we totally missed spring and leapt fully clothed into summer. At least that�s what it feels like. Today was the last day of classes. We finished translating the Virgil Orpheus story, complete with the Maenads tearing him apart and his head rolling down the river still lamenting lost Eurydice. I taught my very last lesson, although I do sit in on a rehearsal with their accompanist prior to the juries, and I picked Buddy Boy up at school so I could take him to the bank and the pharmacy to buy film, and dropped him off at the house of the people who are driving him to the airport. My little boy is off to Italy, France and Spain for 10 days. Wah!!! It�s also the first seder of Passover tonight, a ritual I always enjoyed as a child (my first drunks were at such events, at the urging of my naughty older brother) but which I sadly will be foregoing this year even though I was invited to the double Dr. Ms� place. Sigh.

The chamber orchestra has its culminating concert tonight, Hubby conducts, Little Princess is principal second, and I am soloing in a guest spot. Our ringer violinist and violist are at this moment being picked up from the bus station by my husband, and the dress rehearsal is in 45 minutes. As a matter of fact, they are just turning into the driveway now. The party afterwards is here, Hubby cleaned off the dining room table (I don�t want to know what he did with all his stuff), and now I have to be a hostess. So, if you�ll excuse me, we�ll finish this chat later.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>