Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Spiderman, spiderman, your friendly neighbourhood Spiderman�

Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004
9:50 p.m.
Just got back from seeing Spiderman 2. It was awesome. Is it okay for a middle-aged mother of two to use that word? Peter Parker displays all the symptoms of someone trying to do too many things at once, and finds he�s becoming really bad at all of them. So he has to decide who he�s going to be, Peter Parker or Spiderman. He also has very serious issues to work out with Mary-Jane. It was a really good development of character for a comic book. I recommend it.

One of my first D�land entries dealt with my (over)use of lotions and potions to combat the inevitable signs of aging, and when I was at Yves R�cher a few days back, I noticed that one of the products I use was no longer on the shelf: the galbe buste to be exact. Now if you�ve read that entry, you�ll know exactly which one I�m talking about. I asked the clerk if they were no longer stocking it, and she said that that was in fact the case. I was devastated.

This always happens to me; I find a product I like that is actually efficacious, and they discontinue it. Oil of �lay stopped making their wonderful lipsticks, the B�dy Sh�p discontinued the scent I adored as well as their comfrey acne gel, and now Yves R�cher with its galbe buste. The saleslady did say though that she thought they were going to be reintroducing it in 2005 in a different line of products. In the meantime, I just finished a can today and actually have another in my drawer where I keep my stash, so I�m good for a little while. But I don�t know about the next six months. Why does this happen to me?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>