Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ahem, ahem, er, ahem.

Sunday, Jun. 6, 2004
11:09 a.m.
It seems that I was getting my information confused yesterday, and the plant I was thinking of that farmers have to eradicate from their cattle�s grazing grounds is jimson weed, which also has bell-shaped blooms. It�s easy to see why I screwed up. But that doesn�t make brugmansia any less toxic in its own right.

Another reason could be that I was coming down with something that started as a dry, throat-clearing cough while working in the yard, and which I attributed to dust and thirst. It has turned into a full-fledged sore throat, and my Little Princess and Buddy Boy are both complaining of the same symptoms. Of course we know where to point the finger this time, since Hubby was experiencing the identical malady only a few days ago.

Everybody pop over to tcklyrpharsn�s diary for a cutie pie little guy.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>