Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ouch!

Tuesday, May 30, 2006
10:10 p.m.
My back still hurts. I decided to take an A.C.C. (that stands for acetylsalicylic acid, caffeine and codeine, readily available over the counter without a prescription in Canadian pharmacies) to see if that made a difference, and it seemed to, as long as all I did was sit at the computer and read diaries and IM with far-off friends. So I popped another before I left for UpIands practice after supper, and it didn�t do a damned thing. I tried sitting, I ended up standing for a while, sitting again, taking little walks around the stage, at one point lying on my back and pulling my knees up to my chest to stretch out my lower back (actually, that position was the most comfortable, but I obviously couldn�t sing like that), and grimacing unintentionally while trying to maintain a semblance of good humour. It wasn�t a good scene. As well, our baritone never showed up, which meant that the tenors and basses were deployed in strange ways to cover for him, especially if he doesn�t show up for the dress rehearsal. I will be so happy to finally quit this ensemble.

Thank you for all your comments and notes. I love you guys! (sniff)

|

<~~~ * ~~~>