Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Gah!

Tuesday, May 30, 2006
12:37 p.m.
I did it again. Yep, I put on my shorts and my tank top and my hat and my sunglasses and my pink rain/gardening boots, plunged the pitchfork into a clump of weeds in my soon-to-be vegetable garden, gave a mighty tug and felt an excruciating pain in my back through my hips, proceeded to hobble back into the house, crying the whole while, downed a couple of ibuprofen and lay on my side on the bed, my daughter brought me the ice pack, and I moaned.

I have returned from a walk to the university, thinking that perhaps that would make it feel better�and in fact it did, a bit�but I also indulged in a H�gen Dazs icecream bar which I bought at the bookstore in my quest to break a $20 so as to have the correct change for my cleaning lady. Mea culpa. But it was so worth it!

I really don�t know what I�m going to do for the rest of the day. It hurts to sit; it hurts to lie down, I can�t do anymore work in the yard, obviously. Curse you, Red Baron!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>