Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Hail to Diaryland, may it wave forever!

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004
1:34 p.m.
This last day of August is proving a fecund one, in terms of Diaryland updates, anyway. The sun came out and I harvested the rest of the basil, which is now calling me ("Elgan, Elgan, pluck me, pluck me!) from the back deck where it awaits dismemberment. I am saddened somewhat by my friend tcklyrpharsn�s apparent abandonment of her diary (although not her buddy list). Tickles is the one who got me hooked on D�land in the first place and her entries filled me with joy. Alas. At least I know where she lives! Bwahahahahaha! I also know where to find her.

My mother called me yesterday inviting me to come visit for a few days. She told me straight out that she wanted to get some work out of me, especially altering her existing wardrobe since she has become the incredible shrinking woman. My mother has always been short, but she was never what I would call petite. She now weighs less than she did when she got married, and has lost a total of five inches (or more) over the years. As a result, her clothes just hang on her, and she can�t see to use the sewing machine, so she wants me to do some alterations. I booked my train ticket on-line, deciding on the 9:15 for Saturday morning without realizing that on Saturdays the earliest bus between Sh�brooke and Montreal leaves at 8:00 and doesn�t arrive until 10:00. As a result, I had to call them on the phone and change my departure to the 3:40 train, which means that I can take the 10:00 bus. I�ll have time to kill, so maybe I�ll go to Archambau1t and buy some stuff. Yes, good idea.

In other news, darkomen has come up with a new flag for Diaryland, one which we can plant on newly-conquered territories, which we can fly proudly from our highest heights. I take responsibility for suggesting the symbols, but he put the whole together. This is the end result:


from time2 :

you guys should head right on back to the drawing board for the flag, I expected better things ( shakes head )

|

<~~~ * ~~~>