Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Hitch

Sunday, Dec. 4, 2005
12:23 a.m.
My house was overrun with teenagers today, boys wearing face paint and hair gel and playing musical instruments (or at least pretending to) as my son made another foray into the world of filmmaking for his media class, a brief video comparing and contrasting two different musical bands. A trio of girls also came over to reenact a Britney Spears video, quite a sharp contrast to the boys� Mudvayne. I didn�t get any Latin homework done, being quite unable to concentrate, but Buddy Boy showed me some of the video as he assembled it in iMovie, and I�m very impressed with his work. The kid has talent.

He and Hubby and I went to our favourite Italian restaurant for a belated birthday dinner, followed by a quick trip to Blockbuster to rent Hitch, a very funny movie starring a very cute Will Smith about love, relationships and everything with some very funny outtakes that had me in stitches to the point of choking, so that I came upstairs coughing to find my living room full of Little Princess and a number of her friends, back from their own birthday dinner (also at an Italian restaurant). Jojo won�t actually be a year older for a week and-a-half, but because of exams, this was the only chance they all had to go out together.

Now it�s time for beddy bye.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>