Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

One more word, and that’s it.

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2008
12:07 a.m.
Earlier today, I had planned exactly how I would start this diary entry, and now it’s totally gone. Suffice it to say, I didn’t get enough sleep, my 2:00 p.m. student didn’t show up, a fly just dive-bombed me, we had a four-hour long dress rehearsal for tomorrow night’s choir show, and I’m so tired, I have no idea why I’m even updating at this hour. Habit, I guess.

Today also marked the very last Latin class I am ever likely to take. That was kind of sad. I’ve really come to like studying dead langauges, and now I’ve kind of done that. I have a friend who keeps making fun of me, saying that Latin is what killed the ancient Romans. He’s got a point, I’m sure, I’m just not sure what it is.

Oh, and now the fly that just finished dive-bombing me is walking on the computer screen. Bastard.

I think I’d better go to bed. This is above and beyond the call of diary-updating duty.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>