Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Dream a little dream for me.

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2008
12:07 p.m.
I had a dream, a very weird dream, in which I saw my son at a gathering of people, and I noticed he was pierced and bejeweled in many different places. So I said, “Son, show me your wounds,” and he lifted up his shirt to reveal a nipple pierced and various other rings through different parts of his stomach. On his face he had multiples baubles, but the two that made the most impression on me were rings on each side of his upper lip which gave him the aspect of a wild boar. In my dream he made a facial expression, sticking out his lower jaw so that he really did look like that creature, and I either woke up or changed dreams. I know this is not the case, and I also know that he thinks piercings are for the weak. If he were to decorate his body in some way, it would be with tattoos, but he hasn’t seen any that he likes, for which I am grateful.

Here endeth the lesson.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>