Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The seasons change and so do I.

Monday, Aug. 8, 2005
2:34 p.m.
Today, while driving home along a street less travelled (due to massive speed bumps which I�m always taking too fast, this morning being no exception), I noticed a maple tree already sporting bright red leaves. It caused a momentary pang as I realized that summer is so short here. This tree is the exception, most don�t start changing colour and losing their leaves until September, but there are those early ones, like the maple on the corner of Atto where it veers off from Champigny, or the one on the side of the road next to the cemetary, which change earlier than their fellows, starting mid-August, and they always are the harbingers for �that-season-which-must-not-be-named�.

I had been to Hubby�s office to print out the horn and trumpet parts, and then to the bank to deposit a cheque. I rescued Hubby�s Christmas cactus which was on the floor out of its pot, as the macram� plant hanger it had been sitting in (on a pot of dirt which had once held a long-deceased and discarded philodendron) broke and dumped the entire contents, creating an unholy mess. We both returned to the scene of the crime later on, after leaving the Subaru at the garage for a much-needed oil and filter change, and I attempted to clean up as much of the dirt as I could and brought home the other pot, dumping its contents into the jade plant�s receptacle. It�ll be a job for the janitorial staff though. That rug should probably be shampooed. That will be another story, considering Hubby�s office floor is heaped with books, papers, and various other manner of junk.

I found this in ilmomof3�s diary, and I�m just following instructions:

If you read me on a regular/semi regular basis, leave me a comment (in my guestbook) and let me know. Then post this in your diary and find out who reads you.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>