Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I lead such an incredibly dull life.

Monday, Nov. 6, 2006
9:12 p.m.
I slept better last night, for a change, mostly because I went to bed early after having warm milk (it really does seem to work) and woke once at about 2:30 a.m. and again once it started getting light. I’ve noticed something rather interesting. I woke up before the hot flash hit. I’ve timed them: they take about three minutes from beginning to end, which can feel like an eternity when they’re happening. I was having one in belly dancing class tonight, which was devastating, because I was already sweating. The choreography Lise is teaching is us quite difficult and a real cardio workout. Even she admits it.

Anyway, there is nothing else to report and I don’t have the energy to talk about anything more exciting than my hot flashes. Oy. Is this what’s it come to?


|

<~~~ * ~~~>