Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It�s all good.

Saturday, Nov. 6, 2004
2:42 p.m.
It is, according to the time stamp, 2:42 p.m. and I just finished lunch. As usual, when I wait too long between meals, I also have a headache, but the good news is that the computer didn�t crash once, we got through both Hubby�s piece and the Cacciopo twice, and the Riley went without a hitch. The most arduous part of the rehearsal was breaking set afterwards. Hubby got there very early this morning and he and his technician put it all together and while I have eaten and plan to have a nap soon, he still hasn�t arrived home. So he must be very tired and hungry I bet.

When I awoke this morning at around 8:00 a.m., the world looked like the quintessential Christmas card, completely covered in white snow. By the time I left the house, an hour and-a-half later, it had turned to rain, and now there are only little patches of white left hither and thither. For the occasion I donned my white winter coat, the one that�s good to -25�C, and promptly got black marks all over the sleeve and shoulder from trying to keep the trunk lid of the Volvo open with those parts of my body while I put stuff in the trunk. On the way back I just threw them in the back seat; I don�t know why I didn�t do that earlier.

One thing I forgot to mention yesterday. While Little Princess was having her eyes examined, I crossed the street to the bookstore and picked up my very own copy of Vegan Planet, which came very highly recommended by tcklyrpharsn and which I had Janice special order for me. Thumbing through the pages, I have come across some delightful-sounding concoctions. I don�t promise that I will keep my own interpretations dairy-free, but they�re bound to be yummy.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>