Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Good night, nurse.

Monday, Mar. 6, 2006
11:41 p.m.
I have had better days than this one, and I have also had worse. When I got to my Latin class, there was no professor to be seen and one of our fellow students was running things according to instructions left by Patsy, who is sick at home with shingles. I gawped. You see, she gave us a take-home midterm exam to complete over the break, which I duly did seated at the desk in our hotel room, and which was not collected today. Damn. Then my 2:30 student caught me by the sleeve and asked if we could reschedule because he is in the play that opens tomorrow night and the director, in a fit of panic, called an extra rehearsal this afternoon. I also got the message from another student, plus he had left a note on the piano in the vocal studio. Immediately after bellydancing I attended a new music ensemble meeting, tout en fran�ais, I was hungry and bored, and I noticed that in next season�s programming there is absolutely nothing for soprano. Why am I doing this again? Someone remind me? Then, as I was brushing my teeth, it occured to me that I hadn�t yet updated today.

So, now that I have discharged my duty, I�m going to bed.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>