Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Wild Wind

Thursday, Jan. 31, 2008
11:46 a.m.
Once more Diaryland has screwed me over. I wrote this last night and couldn’t post it. I tried again early this morning. Nada. So, I try once again.

Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2008 at 11:02 p.m.

I had a lovely online conversation tonight with the one and only inimitable harri3tspy. I hadn’t connected with her for quite a while, so it was nice to touch base.

Ms. Piano cut our rehearsal short this morning as she felt the onset of a migraine. I put a sign on the bulletin board announcing to her students that she was ill, and then went off and did my own thing. My 1 p.m. student never showed up (he sent me a very apologetic email explaining that he had overslept because he set his alarm for a.m. instead of p.m.), so I spent the hour practising sopranino recorder. I find it’s hardest on my back.

The weather has gone from frigid to wet and raining and back to frigid. The roads are very slick and the wind whipping around the house is wild. I do not like it, Sam-I-am.

However, Hubby and I have booked our Caribbean vacation. We are going back to the same resort in Puerto Plata that we were at last March and before Christmas. I am delighted. He wanted to go somewhere different, but our passports will not be renewed until at least the second week of March, and the Dominican Republic does not require that Canadians have that particular document. A birth certificate and other photo I.D. are sufficient. So, Puerto Plata it is. Now we just have to survive the next four weeks.




|

<~~~ * ~~~>