Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Submit

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2008
9:56 p.m.
Diaryland has been really pissy lately. I am starting to understand more and more why so many people have left it for greener pixels. Twice now I have tried updating at night, only to be thwarted after I hit the submit button. I ended up saving my entry as a text file then uploading it the following morning, only to find that the site had repeated the action, so I had three identical entries (even with the same url’s). This morning it was being so pissy it wouldn’t let me access the edit/delete entries page, and I couldn’t get rid of the redundancies until early afternoon. Grrrr!

In the meantime, the world revolves, the seasons change, time passes and life goes on. I rehearsed with the recorder ensemble this evening. We’re pretty terrible. The Willaert is coming along well enough. We started reading a Mozart quartet with a rather virtuosic top treble line. I realize that in order to play it properly (it goes up to a high C), I will need to pull out the sopranino. God help anyone who has to listen to this.

Little Princess and I finished off my birthday cake for breakfast, a very bad idea. The butter cream icing was making me feel ill (my teeth actually vibrated from it), so my daughter ate what I left. She said she felt terrible for a while, then wasn’t hungry at all until choir at 4 p.m. At least it’s gone. Ollie came home with us for supper, since we both had to return to school for ensemble practice, and we polished off what was left of the tart tart. Now that was good!

Okay, I’m going to hit the submit button and see what happens.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>