Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

HALLELUIAH!

Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005
9:15 a.m.
It�s done! Woo hoo! At 4:45 this morning I went to bed, laid my head on the pillow until 7:30, got up and finished correcting and printing out the parts. As you can imagine, I am not in a mood to be toyed with. I am also ravenously hungry and incredibly stinky, having eschewed bathing for the past several days as an unnecessary and time-consuming luxury. As soon as I�m done here, I�m filling the tub and soaking for perhaps 10 minutes, more if I�m feeling decadent.

I tried calling j-leem last night, several times, at the number she gave me, but got no response; nor this morning, for that matter. I am a little concerned, hoping that she is indeed there to meet us at the airport at 6:25 on Sunday morning (it�s not called the �red-eye� for no reason). I have to go bathe, finish packing my bag, set the light timers, and eat, not necessarily in that order.

Have a great March break, fellow Diarylanders. I will write when I can.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>