Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Who�ll stop the rain?

Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004
7:35 p.m.
I am still awaiting the arrival of two CDs, Buddy Boy�s t-shirts, and the new computer. Tomorrow is the last day for deliveries before Brumalia, so they had better come or someone will be disappointed. I had a moment�s panic actually when I realized I had ordered the new iMac without the wireless internet card, an extra cost of $143. So I ordered one separately from the retailer formerly known as Macwareh0use, and with tax and shipping, it comes to exactly what I saved. Hmm, very interesting.

It's been raining all day, not a lot, but continuously, and the river is quite high with a skin of ice on it. This is a crazy climate I live in. This afternoon I took Little Princess and her friend Chris with me when I went to buy coffee and groceries. We had so much fun in the supermarket, I hope I never grow up.

As I write, my daughter is having a party with her friends from the band she plays in and they are playing Jimi Hendrix CDs in the other room. Thankfully they just turned the volume down, but a moment ago it was so loud I had to shut the door so I could think. Hubby has been enjoying Eric Clapt0n�s latest forays into the world of blues, as exemplifed by his R0bert J0hnson tribute CD. He�s been watching the DVD of the recording sessions on the iMac that one of his students has left with us to babysit over the holidays. What a sleek machine. I can�t believe we will soon be the proud owners of our very own.

Okay, peace, love and all that. I�m out of here.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>