Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Luck of the Irish to you.

Saturday, Mar. 17, 2007
5:02 p.m.
We got dumped on again last night and today, as much snow as during that other crazy storm, or at least it looks like it after all the shoveling is done and the mountains measured beside the driveway and along the roads. And it’s still coming down. Life is beautiful.

I had a dance rehearsal for my part in the choir show this afternoon, Aftern00n Delight, and I do not have two left feet. I’m actually pretty good. Then I stayed and watched a bunch of the guys rehearse N0thing Like a Dame. It was very, very funny, especially seeing my skating buddy G. who looks like he’d rather be anywhere but on that stage. Hilarious.

When I bought groceries after we arrived home, I purchased a papaya, never having done so in my life before, and today I determined that it was ripe enough to eat, which it was upon being sliced open, and I promptly ate half of it. Wow. How did I miss this fruit before? I can see that they are going to be a standard part of my shopping list from now on, expensive though they may be. I’m hooked.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>