Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Dull, dull, dull

Friday, Feb. 15, 2008
10:51 p.m.
I’m still sick, although less so. I cancelled my teaching and other commitments for today and stayed home to recuperate.

Absolutely nothing happened. Rien. Absoluement rien. Which is totally understandable when I have been wearing my pyjamas for two days. Oh, wait, something did happen. The postman came to the door with my renewed passport, which I had to sign for, and that was eventful. I was told that it wouldn’t be ready until at the earliest early March. Ha! Hubby was a little disappointed that his hadn’t also arrived, but I’m sure it’ll be here Monday. Hopefully someone will be home to sign for it, although that’s unlikely. Rather we’ll have to pick it up at the post office.

I chatted for several hours online with the incomparable j-leem who has invited me to come visit her and her consort dark-knight in April to celebrate the birth of their daughter. I’d really like to. The logistics are tricky, but doable. I will have to investigate this further.

Let’s see, what else of interest didn’t happen today? There was a concert I didn’t go to, a classics department wine and cheese I missed, as well as a music department cabaret. I made an event on Facebook for my husband’s gig tomorrow evening at a bar in town. That’s not very interesting.

Yeah, it’s been pretty quiet here. Oh, it snowed some more. Of course. That’s about it. My wad is shot.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>