Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Send chocolate!

Thursday, Feb. 14, 2008
7:38 p.m.
It’s Valentine’s Day and I feel like shit. I really do. I cancelled my teaching and emailed the pertinent people that I wouldn’t be at choir. My throat hurts, I have a dry cough, without the benefit of medication I’m feverish, and to top it off, one of my internet friends ate a crème brulée in front of me on webcam as I downed faux-chicken flavoured ramen soup and even offered to share it with me, which of course was very sweet on his part, but also very unrealistic.

As a result, I spent most of today in bed sleeping. Hubby had bought me a dozen red roses which I found when I got up for my lunch (the aforesaid ramen soup), and for supper I cooked the heart-shaped ravioli I bought at Costco last week with a white sauce gently “pinked” with tomato sauce. The kids made a salad and we opened a bottle of wine, of which I partook and am now feeling rather tipsy, as well as like shit, which is an interesting combination. I don’t particularly recommend it. Tipsy is all right, shit is not.

Anyway, my heart, which knows no limits to the amount of love it can generate, spills over in all your varied directions, and I wish you all a day of love and joy and chocolate. Speaking of chocolate, I didn’t get any, so if any of you have any excess, could you send it my way? Please?



|

<~~~ * ~~~>