Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Old computers never die, they just run out of memory.

Monday, Feb. 14, 2005
9:51 p.m.
In honour of St-Valentin, I wore my lacy red bra and matching panties. Yes, folks, I did. I also gave my sweetie-pie a card, he reciprocated in kind, and I purchased some red foil-wrapped heart-shaped chocolates and put them in a bowl on the kitchen table for the wee chilluns to partake. Apart from that, and going to the school to teach one student, and going to Pr0vigo to buy supplies (the cupboard was bare), I have sat at the Quadra and copied. I am almost done. However, the Quadra had started telling me that it was running out of memory (see, this happens to both old people and computers) and I should save. So I quit, shut down, am letting the poor old thing have a rest, and I will continue after I too have had a rest. I so wish this job were over.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>