Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It’s a strain, man.

Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2007
8:02 p.m.
This is going to be short, which is probably a good thing considering I tend to blather on ad nauseum. After seeing The Vagina M0n0l0gues the other night, and Valentine’d Day being renamed V-Day as a protest against violence against women, and after that lecture that I attend last week on women and magic in rabbinic literature, a few different ideas are coming together in my wee head. I have always been good at connecting the dots, as it were, and getting things which don’t normally go together to make sense. Mind you, these topics can be related in some sense. So hopefully I can formulate something that I can fill this white box up with in a little while.

In the meantime, it was a regular Tuesday. Cleaning lady came and went, I taught my baritone who had a really good lesson today, went to choir, ate a supper of leftover orzo and cooked frozen peas.

I really need to get off my butt and buy myself some reading glasses. Today I noticed that I actually got a headache from eye strain. I guess I can’t stay young forever.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>