Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

A Valentine photo essay. No pink or red in this entry.

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2007
3:16 p.m.
It is Valentine’s Day and my sweetie is in Florida where it is warm and sunny and I am in L’ville/Sh’brooke where we are experiencing a total blizzard. It has been snowing since early this morning and hasn’t yet let up. Because I have nothing terribly interesting to say, I prepared a photo essay instead.

This was what I saw when I looked out my upper story window around 9 a.m. today:

Here's the college with the funny sculpture in front covered with snow:

The observatory dome against a snowy sky:

Where the Massawippi meets the St-François:

The famous bridge with the famous arches. You can’t tell they’ve been painted purple now, can you:

This one is for Jenn: Village Grec:

And here’s the competition across the street:

Here’s my little town:

A view of my house, fading into the background as the green roof is covered with white shit:

Here is my driveway in dire need of shoveling. Thank goodness for all-wheel drive vehicles or I never would have made it into the garage. You can see the poor Volvo is just being smothered:

And finally, a wee junco who really shouldn’t be here at all, on the back deck surveying the mess that falls from the bird feeder hanging above:



|

<~~~ * ~~~>