Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Me me me me!

Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2007
6:22 p.m.
We leave for the airport at 1 a.m. even though our flight is not until 6:00 a.m. all because of the time it takes to get there. There are some advantages to living in or near the big city. Otherwise, today has been spent finishing up odds and ends, buying a Brumalia shrubbery which is frozen on the back deck, setting light timers, eating up leftovers and packing bags.

In the meantime, bindyree set me a meme as follows:

Five Things I Just Don’t Get:
1. Racism
2. Sexism
3. Being constantly connected via cell phone
4. Body piercings
5. Tattoos

Five Things, Other Than Money, I Wish I Had More Of:
1. Friends
2. Singing engagements
3. Good singing students
4. Ambition
5. Freedom to travel

Five Least Favorite Words or Phrases:
1. Know what I mean?
2. Awesome!
3. Shut up! (when said for good news)
4. That’s what she said! (It was funny until overdone)
5. Your mother’s a [insert description here]!

Five Famous People I’ve Spoken With In Person:
1. Elmer Isler
2. Mario Bernardi
3. Fred Mills
4. Kevin McMillan
5. Hans Graf

Five Things I Do Nearly Daily That I Don’t Enjoy:
1. Laundry
2. Unloading the dishwasher
3. Loading the dishwasher
4. Reloading the dishwasher
5. Washing dishes that didn’t get clean in the dishwasher

Five Things I Have Actually Done That Sound Like Lies:
1. Smashed my car into a bridge girder, then getting out and pounding my fist on the bridge railing in frustration and anger
2. Being on TV
3. Sailing around the world in the Kon Tiki
4. Climbing Mt. Everest
5. Flying in the space shuttle

Oh, wait, those last three actually are lies. Sorry.

Five People I Hope Will Fill This Out:
1. Hilary Clinton
2. Stephen Harper
3. Santa Claus
4. Homer Simpson
5. Ned Flanders

And that, folks, is all you get until I return. Have a great week!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>