Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Wherein I lament my slothfulness and lack of exciting lifestyle.

Thursday, May. 20, 2004
7:48 p.m.
I want to update my diary, but I have absolutely nothing of any importance to say. Nada. Zip. Rien. Niente. I had a nice chat with tcklyrpharsn on MSN just leading up to lunchtime, I spent 15 or so minutes in the Diaryland chatroom discussing movies and different recipes using chocolate with some young folks there, and I did a load of laundry and hung it out to dry on my brand-new clothesline with my heavy-duty wooden clothespins. I also just finished the fantasy novel I was reading, a little sadly since it is only book two in the cycle and there are three more to go. It has been an incredibly productive day (note the sarcasm in my voice). Ah wait, I�m forgetting something important. Hubby and I took advantage of the children�s absence to have some afternoon delight. Apart from making supper, I haven�t done a damn thing else all day, except sit at this computer and read diaries. I am such a bad monkey!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>