Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

A further update

Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004
5:36 p.m.
I have completed the pencil copy of both returns now, and yes, I�m getting money back from both federal and provincial governments. This means, boys and girls, that I overpaid on my quarterly installments last year, the amounts for which are calculated from the previous year�s tax returns. Let us just say that interest rates have dropped to the point where it�s not worth saving your money anymore, and as a result I made less in investment income than I ever have, and as a result ended up paying less income tax.

In other news, my breasts are still sore. What, did you expect a difference between this morning and now? Get real! Writing group starts again tonight after a three-week hiatus, but unfortunately I will be three-quarters of an hour late because Hubby has to go jury guitar recitals at UdeS tonight and that leaves me to pick Little Princess up after her class. Wait, she said she was walking home because it�s still light out at 7:30. Well, in that case, I won�t be late after all. Woo hoo!

Supper was rice and tofu, Buddy Boy�s favourite. My tofu rocks. I�m not kidding. Just ask anyone, including my 15-year-old son who likes (ugh) meat. At least I did something right in the kitchen when he was growing up.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>