Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

This little piggy went shopping, and her mother did the driving.

Wednesday, Jun. 9, 2004
3:36 p.m.
Little Princess and I went shopping today and I bought the most incredible pair of kick-ass shoes. Yes, I hate shopping, but I make one exception and that is shopping with my daughter. We actually have fun together. The plan was to take her to Rock Forest to get her on the voter�s list for the upcoming election (she missed getting on it for the municipalities referendum, but oh well, that�s her problem), which we did; then we stopped at CPC where I bought her a pair of cool blue jeans (the sides are open with strips of fabric and metal links making peek-a-boo openings) and red shorts (which unfortunately emphasize her too-large behind, but that again is her problem). Our next stop was >>Future Shop to return her SD cartridge which doesn�t work properly, and whereat I purchased a toaster oven (after our malfunctioning toaster burnt Hubby�s toast for the last time this morning). This was followed by a visit to Yellow where she got herself a pair of pink and black runners and I found my kick-ass black leather strappy sandals with the extremely high but unexpectedly comfortable heels (when we lived in Ann Arbor I had a friend who would have called them �fuck me� shoes), and a visit to the mall itself to each lunch (we were both starving) and buy fluorescent green shoelaces for the new runners and bubble bath for maman. Then we went to Costco where we ate free samples and played games with the shopping cart, and then went home with a stop at Le V�g�tarien to buy coffee beans.

And that�s all I wanted to say. So there!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>