Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Entry all gone!

Friday, Jun. 11, 2004
9:00 p.m.
I had another entry, a beautiful rambling stream-of-consciousness entry about all sorts of things, when the phone rang. It was someone from the National Gallery letting me know what sorts of wonderful art shows are on this summer, but mostly wanting to sell me a family subscription to the museum. I was busily scribbling down dates and exhibitions: Picasso, Lautrec, et al., and when I hung up the receiver and returned to my typing, I noticed that the white box which had hitherto been filled up with beautiful, glorious words was now blank. Quite. It seems that my bulky sleeve (I�m wearing the fleece jacket with snowshoes on it that Hubby bought me in Banff several years ago) caught some keys on the keyboard and erased every last one of my beautiful words. How sad. I just couldn�t bring myself to try to recreate what had simply evaporated into the ether, so I didn�t bother.

We�re hoping to see The Day After Tomorrow tonight. But there is some confusion about Buddy Boy�s rehearsal for tomorrow�s play presentation and things may not work out for us to go after all. Unfortunately the cinema has only one showing daily, at 9:41 p.m., but it means that we can catch it again sometime next week if we are unsuccessful tonight.

And that about does it for now.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>