Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

A nice place for my mouse to be.

Saturday, Aug. 19, 2006
8:18 p.m.
Reporting on my trip has kept me from talking about my daily doings since we got back, even though they're not all that remarkable. However, today I bought a new mouse pad when I took Little Princess and Ed (or Steve, as I realize I started calling him in a much earlier entry) out shopping for laptop cases and writable DVDs. I couldn't resist. Up till now, I've been using the cardboard back of a pad of watercolour paper, since all our mousepads have bitten the dust. It's not really a mouse pad, it's a mouse rug, with real fringes and looking just like a tiny oriental rug. They have lots more in different patterns, just take a look.

Apart from that bit of excitement, life has been pretty dull. Well, we did go to see the new film about poisonous, slithering reptiles in an airborne conveyance. We went expecting to see a bad movie, and we were not disappointed. If one doesn't go thinking it's serious at all, then it's a lot of fun. Sadly, the theatre was practically empty for the late show, just Hubby, Buddy Boy and me until showtime, then a couple of guys arrived, and when the lights came up, there were perhaps three more people behind us. My daughter said that the early show was no better: the only audience members were her group of friends, which numbered about 15 or so. I understand it's doing better elsewhere though.

Anyway, I'm not finished with my maritime trip, so bear with me. If you missed today's installment, just click back one.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>