Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

We are all on the mend.

Tuesday, June 6, 2006
7:44 p.m.
We had an absolutely glorious day weatherwise. Hot, sunny, perfect. I actually got the new composter assembled and have started filling it with stuff. Yes, I'm back to wielding my pitchfork and getting those pesky weeds out of the garden. So far the back is behaving itself, although there is still a nagging sore spot behind my right hip. I only really feel it when I get up from sitting. Solution: Don't get up!

I'm a little upset that certain letters and symbols aren't showing up properly in my diary. In my last post, which you must read if you haven't done so already, wherein I debunk the whole number of the Beast business, the o with the umlaut doesn't show up right, and the Norwegian o with the slash through it likewise comes out rather odd looking. I've already dispensed with real apostrophes and quotation marks. This just started coming about a few weeks ago; up till then, these things showed up fine. I just don't get it.

You'll be pleased to hear that Hubby is feeling much better today and that Little Princess' ear has taken on more normal proportions. It is still leaking disgusting stuff out the back of the hole, which is a good thing I suppose, but she commented today that her neck no longer hurts, which is definitely an improvement.

And now, after staring at the flashing cursor for a full five minutes with nothing else to add, I have decided to add nothing more.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>