Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Aching all over.

Sunday, Feb. 5, 2006
2:27 p.m.
I just got back from the skating rink. I am so tired that my legs are leaden, and I can barely lift my arms to type, my fingers feel rubbery (I didn�t have gloves on, which was stupid), and my hips are aching. I was on the ice for an hour and-a-half, going round and round and round� Anyway, it was sunny and warm when I went into the arena, and when I came out it was still warm but raining. Within a 30-second period, it went from pure rain to rain mixed with ice pellets to hail. Now, it is snowing. Welcome to the true north, strong and free.

Last night the students put on a showcase performance of sorts. This isn�t Juilliard folks, these are people who mostly likely would never have been accepted to the bigger music schools. But they put on a good show and it was fun. Apart from the guy who is responsible for the hall, Hubby and I were the only profs there. I think they appreciated that.

I woke up this morning to a power failure. We were without electricity for about two hours, just enough time for me to go back to bed and get some more sleep. Buddy Boy just made a fire (I noticed he cleaned up in the kitchen after having his friends over for pizza) and after a nice mug of hot chocolate I will settle into my Latin homework. This time we are translating interrogative sentences from English into Latin using the subjunctive. It�s hard!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>