Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

You have the right to remain dead�

Friday, Apr. 29, 2005
12:33 p.m.
Last night we attended the opening of Buddy Boy�s play, a murder mystery in which the audience finds itself part of the action (it could be YOU!) at the local high school. Even though the director (i.e. theatre arts teacher) had given the play a thumbs down in terms of its artistic merit, and actually repeated this to Hubby afterwards, the cast really pulled it together and delivered a pretty good show. My darling boy played the detective who solves the mystery, and he was instrumental in keeping the whole thing together, since he�s the one who interacts most with the public and has the greatest amount of improvisation. I was very proud of my child. We shall go again tonight which, hopefully, should be better, seeing as how they've now had an opportunity to see how it can work with a real audience.

It is still dreary. I want the sunshine and the warmth back. Gimme!


from krugerpak007 :

It must be the most wonderful experience to see your son in a play, in the leading role, no less. Enjoy tonight. And here we are lucky. We are having bright and sunny days. I wish them for you too. Kathy

from coldandgray :

That is so cool, proud Mama.

from ashahands :

Buddy Boy's play sounds great! Bravo! I was in a few of those interactive plays when I was younger. They're tough to pull off as they rely so much on the audience. I'm glad his went well. Have a wonderful weekend.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>