Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Two down. How many to go?

Monday, Nov. 28, 2005
10:36 p.m.
I am reminded by a friend of mine that I have not yet updated my diary, hence I can�t go to bed yet. I guess I�d best get to it then.

The snow that covered the lawns and bushes is slowly being eroded away by rising temperatures and a dispirited drizzle until there is just a dirty slush underfoot. I hate that. Let there be snow, or let there be dry pavement. I can�t stand this in-between, dangerous, semi-frozen, hazardous waste.

My bruised knee is quite sore, a reminder that I�m not as coordinated as I like to think I am, and my upper arms and pectorals were rather stiff today, probably as a result of bracing myself as I met the ice in a not-so-amorous embrace. It made belly dancing interesting, to say the least. Lise spent a good five minutes alone trying to show me the difference between an abdominal undulation and its reverse. I seem to do the latter with no problem at all, but can�t get the former to save my life. I hope I�m never in a position where I need to.

When I got home I checked the RatZapper� and found a second dead body therein. I�m starting to wonder if we have an actual infestation. It is rebaited, reset, and recumbent behind the neewall, awaiting its next victim. I feel like such a bad person.

Nothing beside remains. Round the decay of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare the lone and level sands stretch far away.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>