Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Mosquitoes and wet weather. Ick.

Saturday, Jun. 28, 2008
7:43 p.m.
It rained on the way to Montreal yesterday, but fortunately the rest of the day was hot and clear. Hubby O.D.’d on guitars at the guitar show, and my brother and I got to wander around and take in many of the free musical acts presented. These included a very find klezmer band, a marching brass band in the New Orleans style with puppets and women on stilts in fantastic costumes, and an acoustic band, the tuba player of which I knew (he plays trombone in the symphony). The concert we paid to see was incredible. We got home late and slept in late, and at 11:30 I got a phone call from a friend who was already at the restaurant where we were supposed to meet them for brunch.

So Hubby and I quickly got dressed and zoomed out there, getting to spend an enjoyable hour or so with D and S who are only in town twice a year to visit S’ parents.

After that, since we were just next door, we shopped at Costco, spent over $380 (how did that happen?) and came home.

Unlike yesterday, the weather today has been wet and rainy and horrid. I tried sitting outside briefly and was attacked by mosquitoes, so I gave up. We did get a new propane tank and more propane, and in the process of removing the old one, it fell on my knee and I now have a nasty bruise/bump there. It felt just as heavy as the new one, so I think we weren’t really out of propane, I just didn’t have the valve thing screwed in tightly enough. Oh well, we have lots of propane now. Barbecue time!

I’m sure there was something important I had to say here besides just recapping the last couple of days. I wish I could remember what it was. Besides that, I have installed Haloscan for comments, so feel free to leave them. I just have to figure out how to get them to alert me when I get them.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>