Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I just want to read.

Thursday, Dec. 28, 2006
10:29 p.m.
I was watching a DVD with Hubby, one of Buddy Boy’s Brumalia presents, Clerks, and he fell asleep and I was bored, so I figured it was time to update ye olde diarie.

The piece for two flutes and piano is done, copied, corrected and printed out. I very nearly lost it towards the end there as I stared at a bit of graphic notation that I could not bear to notate. Then there was the point where I discovered that I could instruct the program to draw stems under rests when the beams continued right across, except you can’t tell it not to when it looks really stupid. Grrr. Anyway, it’s done, pdf files have been made and emailed, and I have submitted my invoice to the composer. Ta da!

At one point I just wanted to go outside and walk, the sun was shining, I had been sitting all day in front of this computer, but the job wasn’t done, so I had a long soak in the tub instead and read several chapters in my book before getting back to work.

And, that is all the news that’s fit to whinge.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>