Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Return of the tree planter

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2008
10:33 p.m.
I had to take a break from recounting my trip. Instead I will talk about how overjoyed I am that Buddy Boy is back from his adventures as a tree planter in the wilds of western Canada.

Hubby and I picked him up from the airport today. I did not see him come through the door to the luggage carousels and was a little worried that perhaps he hadn’t been on the plane, but a quick phone call to Little Princess assured me that he hadn’t called home. So we waited.

Eventually this very skinny guy of middle height wearing glasses and sporting a mohawk came pushing a buggy with his duffel bags on it. Well, it was a mohawk. It’s starting to grow out, which makes it look a little ridiculous. The curly crest elongates his already rather long face and emphasizes the nose he inherited from my mother’s side of the family.

We stopped for supper at a Pizzaville in Bromont where he regaled us with stories of planting. It was so nice to see him. I’ve missed him terribly.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>