Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Black, black, black is the colour of my lovely dress.

Friday, May 19, 2006
3:43 p.m.
I really don�t want to talk about my computer problems anymore. I followed drgeek�s advice (and I want to say publicly that this guy is an amazing friend and neighbour, helping me try to solve this problem by email), first verifying my software with the utility disk, then resetting the PRAM and NVRAM (I discovered that I had to reset the cookies on my browser after that, and Yah00! messenger is sending gibberish instead of text, although I have no problem reading what is sent my way), then I put the computer down for a wee nap and went away. My son woke it up and it predictably fritzed on him, but only required one restart to get working again. That�s an improvement.

It has been raining all day. The grass, which has not yet been mown but should have been, is so long I think we�ll need a scythe to get through it. My husband has instructed my son to wait until he changes the oil in the mower, and he is still waiting. Until the lawn dries, cutting is now out of the question.

The dress that I ordered from Irisn0ir arrived today. I confess that I don�t usually order clothing over the internet, but my daughter has been doing it regularly, and the dress I wore to the music formal was one such purchase made from the same boutique. I don�t know when I�ll get a chance to wear this beauty, but I�m sure I can manufacture one, if need be.

BlackLurFrontIN



|

<~~~ * ~~~>