Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ho hum

Sunday, May 18, 2008
8:09 a.m.
Yesterday was another of those perfect spring days that I so love about this place. Rain was in the forecast, at least for the afternoon, so I hung out a load of laundry in the morning. But the sunshine persisted and before supper I got my little garden plot dug up, using a pitchfork to get out the dandelions and clumps of grass and other weeds that were taking over. It’s supposed to rain today as well, but the sun is doing its thing unimpeded. I might be able to get some compost dug in. Or not.

Hubby rented The G0lden C0mpass and we watched it last night. I have read the PuIIman trilogy and I enjoyed it, but I found the movie lacking. The computer animated ice bears reminded me too much of the polar bears in the Coke commercials. Sorry. Also, since I know what comes next, the first movie ending on an optimistic note rings false. But then, as it’s been a while since I read the books, maybe that’s how Book I ended as well. I can’t remember.

Let’s hope something interesting happens today or I fear the next diary update will be just as inconsequential as this one.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>